Motorola Foundation - IAFC Foundation

Motorola Foundation - IAFC Foundation

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE CHIEFS FOUNDATION 4025 Fair Ridge Drive, Suite 300 Fairfax VA 22033-2868 telephone (703) 273-0911 fax (703) 273-9363...

658KB Sizes 0 Downloads 18 Views

Recommend Documents

Firefighting with Henry's Model T - IAFC Foundation
This year is the 100 th anniversary of the Model T Ford, which was officially introduced to the world in. October 1908 a

SALESFORCE FOUNDATION The Foundation - Case Foundation
Salesforce is widely known for revolutionizing the way organizations communicate with customers. Marc Benioff, Chairman

Foundation atch - Mercy Foundation
Mar 14, 2009 - Chairs, Dr. and Mrs. Luis Villa and Dr. and Mrs. Antonio L. Argiz; ... Mercy Foundation and the Angels of

The Foundation - Qatar Foundation
We chart the remarkable rise of the new Qatari assistant Director of research Partnerships at sidra. Medical and researc

Alvin and Elaine Alquist. American Express Foundation. Charlene Amherd. Steven and Suzie Andrews. Bob Andrews. Ann Hong


Foundation Focus - Coronado Schools Foundation
Jun 4, 2011 - Frances Goodrich Harpst legacy gi of $3.8M, .... CSF received $3.8M unrestricted legacy gi from Frances Go

January Foundation Forum - Pinellas Education Foundation
Jan 14, 2013 - Education is clearly a high priority for Lightning owner Jeff Vinik and his wife, Penny as they continue

the foundation - Yorkshire Young Achievers Foundation
just fine.”. You can follow Jono's work on Twitter @Jono_Lancaster. Above: Leah Ann tries out her new trike. Top: Aman

Foundation News - Xavier Foundation - Xavier College
from every continent on the planet, friends I made in two short weeks seven years ago. I'd encourage all students at Xav

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE CHIEFS FOUNDATION 4025 Fair Ridge Drive, Suite 300 Fairfax VA 22033-2868 telephone (703) 273-0911 fax (703) 273-9363

IAFC FOUNDATION ANNOUNCES 2017 SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS The International Association of Fire Chiefs Foundation (IAFCF), committed to strengthening future leaders through higher education, announces its 2017 Scholarship award recipients. The Foundation is pleased to award forty-four (44) scholarships for 2017. This was made possible by the contributions and support of IAFC Foundation donors. Recipients of IAFC Foundation named scholarships are: •

The Arthur J. Glatfelter Memorial Scholarship, made possible by a generous endowment from the Glatfelter Insurance Group and VFIS, is presented to Captain Pabel Troche, Roswell Fire Department in Georgia.

The Chief Charles A. “Chet” Henry Memorial Scholarship, made possible with support from VFIS, for exceptional commitment to public service, is presented to Lieutenant Cameron Stewart, Shoreline Fire Department in Washington.

The Garry L. Briese Scholarship, made possible with support from the Motorola Solutions Foundation, is presented to Ms. Elizabeth Hayes, Memorial Volunteer Fire Company in Delaware.

The Heather Westphal Memorial Scholarship, created in memory of the IAFC’s Membership Marketing Manager and benefiting women in the fire service, is presented to Shift Commander Karen Tapper, Ames Fire Department in Iowa.

In addition, the following individuals will receive educational scholarships: • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Robert Adcock, Lieutenant, Grand Prairie Fire Department (TX) John Aniello, Firefighter, New Canaan Fire Department (NY) Efrain Bautista, Lieutenant, Weslaco Fire Department (TX) John Bostwick, Fire Chief, Cedar Falls Fire Rescue (IA) Kevin Brow, Engineer/Paramedic, Frankfort Fire Protection District (IL) William Brown, Captain, Grand Rapids Fire Department (MI) Andrew Cavanaugh, Lieutenant, Wilmington Fire Department (DE) Frank Chojnacki, Firefighter Homer Township Fire Protection District (IL) James Clement, Captain, Myrtle Beach Fire Department (SC) Nicolas Coutsouvanos, Lieutenant, Boynton Beach Fire Rescue (FL) Michael Cronin, Firefighter, West Point Fire & Emergency Services (NY) Anthony Dennis, Captain, Mount Pleasant Fire Department (SC) John Elliott, Lieutenant, Cobb County Fire and Emergency Services (GA)

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Nathan Gac, Battalion Chief, Elk Grove Village Fire Department (IL) Shawn Genung, MPO/Engineer/Paramedic, Janesville Fire Department (WI) Kyle Hagan, Firefighter, Orion Township Fire Department (MI) Shane Hall, Fire Apparatus Operator, Alpharetta Fire and Emergency Services (GA) Brian Harbison, Captain, Belvidere Fire (IL) Megan Hoover, Firefighter, Orange County Fire Rescue (FL) James Johnston II, Captain, City of Elko Fire Department (NV) Lindsay Judah, Fire Specialist Instructor, Tallahassee Fire Department (FL) Merritt Kearns, Captain, Statesboro Fire Department (GA) Anthony LaFemina, Firefighter, Darien-Woodridge Fire District (IN) Scott Lessard, Lieutenant, North Kingstown Fire Department (RI) Tracy Lowry, Firefighter/EMT-A, Germantown Fire Department (TN) Andrew Morrow, Firefighter/Paramedic, Biddeford Fire Department (ME) Dusty Qualls, Captain, Rogers Fire Department (AR) Taan Robrahn, Captain, Sun Valley Fire Department (ID) Joseph Ruffennach, Captain, Midway Fire Rescue (SC) Joseph Schimanski, Firefighter/Paramedic, North Chicago Fire (IL) Amy Shultz, Firefighter/EMT, Green Valley Fire District (AZ) George Sorge, Lieutenant, Norwich Township Fire Department (OH) Jacob Stuart, Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator, Baltimore County Fire Department MD) Jeremy Stukel, Lieutenant/Paramedic, Frankfort Fire Protection District (IL) Kevin Uthe, Captain, Homer Township Fire Protection District (IL) Brian Wells, Firefighter, City of Edwardsville (KS)

Fire Explorer Scholarship awards: • • • •

Joseph Carmichael, Explorer Post 2045 (OH) Rebekah Drews, Explorer Post 641 (CA) Jaileen Vargas, Explorer Post 250 (NY) Calla Westcott, Explorer Post 2134 (WA)

“The Foundation is pleased to assist these dedicated men and women in pursuing higher education to further strengthen their careers as fire and emergency services professionals,” stated Anthony P. Campisi, IAFCF President and President/CEO of Glatfelter Insurance Group. The IAFC Foundation provides scholarships that make it possible for fire and EMS first responders to access the advanced learning opportunities necessary to prepare for today’s complex world. The scholarship awards made by the IAFC Foundation impact the fire service and communities by providing first responders with the educational opportunities they need to lead the fire service and serve and protect our citizens. For more information about the Foundation and to donate, please visit